A Review of Life, The Universe and Everything by Douglas Adams

In this third installment, some questions were answered while more questions were added. I found out what had happened to some of the crew and much to my relief, they are all still alive. Poor Arthur and Marvin have found themselves in the middle of things they really didn’t want to be a part of.

This book was also full of laughs, adventure and ideas so far out that they actually made some sense considering this is a book that’s about the adventures of Marvin, Zaphod, Arthur, Trillian, and Ford as they travel across the Galaxy and often find themselves pulled into helping save it from crazy creatures.

Arthur learns how to fly…sort of and manages to land in a way that doesn’t leave him too bruised. Then just as he seems to be getting the hang of flying on the second try, he’s smooshed into a floating building. Don’t worry though, he’ll be okay and will just have a few bruises to deal with.

Marvin has one of the most interesting transformations and despite often being left on his own or as the scape goat, comes through for those that he cares about in a way that shocks Zaphod and saves Trillian.

There are some things revealed in this particular book that had me stumped and I’m hoping the next book will give some insight into the more crazy schemes.

I’m anxious to see what next Douglas has up his sleeve for his characters and if they will finally be able to live somewhat easy going lives.

This is a review that I posted on GoodReads.com.
You can find my neverending list of to be read books, and reviews that I’ve posted though I haven’t kept up as much as I had planned to. So many books, not enough time or money to get to all of them. It’s one of my favorite book themed websites because I can keep track of what I’ve read, how many books I am attempting to read at one time and possible future books. Everytime I go there though, it’s hard to pull myself away.

Now that I’ve stopped myself from checking so many library books out for the time being, at least until I can somewhat tackle my own list of books that I’ve bought (including print as well as e-book form) , I’m hoping to give myself more time to review. I really do enjoy giving my view on books and will hopefully encourage others to want to check the books out. I understand that not every book is going to work for everyone but I can’t help but spread my excitement about some of the books I’ve read and that I’m looking forward to. I generally stick to romance, particularly paranormal romance but I also enjoy the classics, books that make me laugh, fantasy and adventure. It’s amazing all of the great books out there that are just waiting to be discovered and enjoyed!

Stay tuned for more future ramblings and to see what next I have been enjoying. I will be gone June 22 nd – 29 th (Vacation here I Come!!) as I’ll be heading to Washington with my boyfriend and his friend so I may be sporadic in posting but not to worry, I shall be back. I’ll be starting the Fourth book in the Ultimate Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy today which is entitled “So Long And Thanks For The Fish”. I can’t wait to see what wacky things will happen!

If you’re curious about me and/or GoodReads, follow this link particularly if you’re as much of a bookworm as I am 😉 —> https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/4732964-megan

Slainte

~M

Leave a Reply

