Demeter’s Tablet Review

Good evening,

I am just about to go to bed but before I do, I couldn’t resist gushing about a book that I read today. My mind is still trying to understand some of the surprises and so glad I was able to read it  before the release date which is tomorrow.

Without further ado, my review on this amazing book which is number two in the Nia Rivers’ Adventures and will be released tomorrow:

35083610

You can follow the link before and pre-order the Kindle version if you’d like!

Amazon

I love the cover which gives a hint into one of my favorite reading genres which is mythology!

Before I go much further, I wanted to say that I received a digital advanced reading copy in exchange for an honest review.

This book was amazing and I read it in one day because it was just that good and I couldn’t put it down. Nia is back with her new human bestie Loren who seem to be opposites and yet are so great together. I love reading about their banter and would love having a girl like her for a bestie. I adore Loren and how snarky she can be plus she’s unashamed about her love for a variety of men.

This unlikely duo is in search of a tablet known as Demeter’s Tablet which leads them on quite the adventure from a weird would be orgy in Istanbul all the way to Rome where the ancient Gods and Goddesses are still very much alive and more of Nia’s past will be revealed.

This book was full of adventure, humor, mystery, magic and at times frustration because I wanted to know how Nia was connected to the Gods and hoping to learn where Nia really came from. Well the first part was answered though the second is still quite the mystery. Not that I’m complaining because that just intrigues me more and I hope that eventually more will be revealed as the series continues.

I’d also love if there was eventually a story about Nia’s history with the Gods and maybe even one about Poseidon himself. I’ve always had a fascination for the mysterious God of the Seas and I really enjoyed how he was depicted in this book!

I highly recommend reading this book which reminds me of a fascinating mixture of Indiana Jones, Mythology and a reminder that you can always get through anything life throws at you with friends at your side. Plus there’s the Broody Billionaire to consider and a few other people that keep popping up to spice things up.

Can’t wait until the next book which I haven’t read but know already that I will love plus the title gives me a hint about more genres that I love to read about!

So I hope you’ve enjoyed my bookish ramblings and if the book sounds even close so something that you enjoy, go get a copy for yourself! Can’t remember the last time I finished a book in one day which shows just how addicted I was and read every chance I could. That raps things up for me though I will be back soon to ramble on more about my love of reading and general bookish things.

I hope you always have a book with you especially in case life gets boring and be proud of what you love to read!

Slainte

~Meg

P.S. If you’d like to follow me on social platforms you can click below. Feel free to drop by to say hello where I generally talk about bookish things and my life in general:

Goodreads

Instagram

Facebook

Twitter

Leave a Reply

