Saturday Musings: June Pile of Possibilities

Happy June,

I’m so glad that Summer has arrived in temps and though I am not a fan of how muggy it gets, I am a fan of being able to have more daylight, the awesome smell after a Summer storm and also the Summer Reading program that just started at my Library where the prize is a brand new recycled Library bag that I get every year.

Speaking of fun things, I am hoping to mood read this month as much as possible because I’ve been pushing myself to follow somewhat of a structure with various readathons though the pressure to read certain books has been purely on me and being easily influenced by the bookish hypes.

I do have some books that I currently have my eye on that I’d like to get to which I thought to share here but I am also hoping to pick some books up on a whim that I am in the mood to read. With the amount of books I’ve been buying lately to add to my already teetering pile of unread books, I have plenty to choose from. I am hoping to try to stick to what I already own or borrow from the Library but will see how things go.

I had hoped to share with you the books I had on my radar on June 1 but I wanted to finish up a few things so I could have somewhat of a cleaner slate for the beginning of the month. So without further ado, I present to you a pile of possibilities.

Well that wraps up my bookish ramblings for the time being. As you can see, I have a lot to choose from and I am not planning to get to all of these but I am curious to see how many I might get to while keeping the other books around for when I’m in the mood to read them. Well I am off to do some reading and maybe I’ll even be able to get a few of my Kindle Unlimited books read.

I hope you have a great day and I will return shortly with more bookish ramblings.

Happy Reading!

Slainte

~Meg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Want to find me on other media platforms?

Please feel free to click below:

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Would you like me to read your book in digital form or print? Please contact me here: Email

Leave a comment