Top 10 Tuesday: Audiobooks

Happy Tuesday,

Today is an exciting day for many bookworms particularly if they are excited to read Iron Flame by Rebecca Yarros, A Curse of Krakens by Kevin Hearne, Check & Mate by Ali Hazelwood and/or many of the books that are released today, all of whom I am excited to get to soon and what an interesting day to have so many books released at once.

I was very lucky to be able to attend a Midnight Release party for Iron Flame which was so much fun to be among other fellow bookworms to celebrate the release, enjoy themed drinks, talk about a variety of books and get in on the excitement. I really hope there will be similar bookish events happening in the future.

Speaking of anticipated books, I’ve been listening to more audiobooks lately as I don’t have as much time to read with my eyeballs and I thought I’d mention some that I’ve been meaning to get to. There was a time when it was hard for me to listen to an audiobook but now I find it soothing particularly when I’m having to do a task I’m not looking forward to.

So without further ado, I present to you my list:

Well that wraps up my bookish ramblings for the time being. I have so many books to get to and after this month, I’m hoping to slow down on how many physical books I’ve been hauling. As to how many Library books I’ll be hauling, the sky is the limit!

I will return shortly with more bookish ramblings. I’m off to finish at least one book, maybe two and maybe start another one because I have bookish goals to smash and only so many hours in a day to accomplish those.

Happy Reading!

Slainte

~Meg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Want to find me on other media platforms?

Please feel free to click below:

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Would you like me to read your book in digital form or print? Please contact me here: Email

Leave a comment