A Bookworm Meets Her Match!

Good afternoon,

I generously received an advanced reading copy in exchange for an honest review.

I was so excited to receive this book and had a feeling it would be wonderful to read. I wasn’t disappointed and it’s my favorite book of the Windham Brides so far.  This book also marks my Goodreads Goal of reaching 80 books this year. I can’t think of a better book to reach my goal and with plenty of time to spare to read more this year! If Elizabeth were a real person, I’m sure her and I could be dear friends while sharing our love of reading and spreading the love of literacy!

34523598

Buy Links:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Elizabeth Windham and her sister Charlotte find themselves invited to a house party in the wilds of Wales where it is rumored that Julian St. David, Duke of Havorford’s sister Glenys is hoping to find a potential bride for her bachelor brother. Elizabeth could care less about that aspect and has accepted her road to almost spinsterhood but when she learns that his Grace owns one of the biggest personal libraries, her bookworm self can’t help to be drawn in and she’s trying to flee an almost scandal at the urging of her parents.

Julian is barely keeping himself above water with the amount of bills that keep piling up and his sister’s house party expenses as well as matchmaking are not making things any easier. Tasked with the burdens of inherited debt, a huge collection of books that seem to be the main reason for his ancestors accumulating debt, a sister he is trying to find a potential groom for, a younger brother who is special, and the burden of providing for servants and the nearby town, it’s a lot for one guy to have to take on.

Shortly after arriving, Elizabeth finds herself intrigued by Julian and not just for his collection of books. Reveling being surrounded by so many books, a very attentive Duke, beautiful countryside and her growing attraction to the Duke over books, she realizes that maybe it wasn’t so bad after all to be sent to Wales for a time. Add in a well meaning Aunt, a younger sister who likes to push the limits and helping out the overwhelmed Glenys and it just may be what she was looking for all along.

Julian and Elizabeth are at times complete opposites and yet a pair of the most adorable people I have been fortunate to read about. These two are wonderful full of surprises. What kind of bookworm wouldn’t fall in love with a Duke who has a large collection of books and is more than willing to share that love of literature?!

Full of adventure, a bookworm’s dream of a huge library, steamy scenes, well-meaning family, humor and the beauty of Wales, I loved this story from beginning to end. This is one of my favorite books of this year and on my list of favorite books read!

In fact, I loved it so much that I had to go out on the day of its release and get my own paper copy from my local Barnes and Noble!

IMG_20171108_153312

Here’s Elizabeth with all but one of her sisters who have found happiness in this series! I loved the finished copy of this book as well as my ARC copy! I can’t wait to see how Charlotte’s story will go!

Thank you so much for dropping by to take a look at this post and I hope that you’ve enjoyed my bookish ramblings. It’s been such a joy to have all of the bookish adventures I have so far and looking forward to many more adventures!

Happy reading!

Slainte

~Meg

Want to connect with me more? Feel free to find me here:

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Would you like me to read your book? Feel free to email me here and get more information:

Email

One thought on “A Bookworm Meets Her Match!

Leave a comment